Dr. Crans is currently chair elect of the Division of Inorganic chemistry.
For more information check out the Division of Inorganic Chemistry’s website http://acsdic.org/wordpress/ and the ACS website http://www.acs.org/content/acs/en.html
During Debbie Crans tenure as Chair of the Division of Inorganic Chemistry a strategic plan was initiated, and soon some to the results will be reported.
Dr. Crans (second from the left) is here seen with James Boncella (Chair-Elect, left), Lisa Berreau (treasurer elect, second from the right) and John Protasiewicz (secretary, from the right):
Dr. Crans organized the Coordination Chemistry sessions for the ACS national meeting in Denver, CO, 22-26th of March, 2015.
As a member of the Committee of Science Dr. Crans will also organize the flag-ship session with members from academia, national labs, from legislative processes, industry and a student representative will present on translating the scientific discoveries to application and use.  See the Committee of Science Website